Rainey Walker Series Updates

In early April 2010 the first book in my series, Catch Me If You Dare was published. Find out more about this mystery-thriller-serial killer book by clicking on the book’s page in the blog header.

 In February 2011 the second book in my series, Gotcha! was published. Find out more about this mystery-thriller-serial killer book by clicking on the book’s page in the blog header.

About raineywalkerseries

I am a retired State Polce Sergeant. A 26 year veteran and worked as a small city cop in the mid 1970s. I began my professional writing career after I retired. I enjoy reading crime novels and spending time with family and friends. I hope readers are enjoying this new serial killer mystery series and I look forward to hearing from readers.
This entry was posted in CMIYD Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Rainey Walker Series Updates

  1. Irving says:

    Undoubtedly a bestseller, and soon to be a major motion picture :)

  2. Grannie Gretta says:

    Sounds great. I’ll be watching Amazon so I can purchase

  3. Sounds like a real exciting read! Really excited to get my copy as soon as possible! Congratulations, and looking forward to more to come!

    • Thanks for your interest and comment. The ebook version of Catch Me If You Dare should become available at the end of May. Be sure to check at Smashwords for author L.D. Alan’s book page!

  4. Hi L.D. Alan, I made a blog post about your book focusing mainly on the cover as it’s very “catchy” Hehehe pardon the pun. You can view it here: http://americanmuslimawriter.blogspot.com/2010/05/catch-me-if-you-dare.html
    I made sure to link both this site and the Amazon site. I wanted to include the cover picture as this is what caught my attention but I didn’t want to worry about copyright violations, but if you give permission i can add it in later.
    It sounds very exciting and as a Muslim I look forward to reading it since it features the Muslim’s society, which isn’t written about as much as it should be.
    Thanks for writing such an awesome book.

    • Hi Brandy
      Glad you like the cover. I thought it was a pretty cool idea to use the hour glass with the title inside. I can’t take credit though as it was my designer’s idea, Shirley Anjum! The background and colors used on the cover.. well that was my idea. I looks like a typical Arizona desert sunset with the rugged mountains. I had Shirley darken the sky to give afeeling of pending danger. You have my permission to add the jpg cover to your web site with the really cool article you wrote. And … thanks.. much appreciated! L. D. Alan

  5. Wow being from Arizona myself I know what you mean about that rugged skyline. And the famous sunsets are gorgious to behold!
    Thanks for letting me use the cover art. I will add it soon.
    Well you and your designer Shirley Anjum are quite a good team then. I really love eye-catching covers like that, sometimes pastel just wont cut it.
    By the way I am also an author and am in two Anthologies, Poetry and Short Story, in case you or any of your readers are interested in reading even more stories about Muslim characters these books are awesome and I highly recommend them (hehehe not just for mine but all the great author’s work in it).
    You and your readers can see the ordering information on my informational Blog http://www.brandyachase.blogspot.com/
    Congradulations again on your new novel. I hope it will be a great success. :)

  6. Ranada says:

    ‘Catch Me If You Dare’…………..a well-written, captivating, page turner. You did a good job of showing the internal politics that goes on within the Major Law Enforcement Offices all the while keeping the suspense and story alive. A very good start to an interesting successful series.

Leave a Reply

