Rainey Walker Series

 The next book in the series: The Last Victim

I am currently writing the third book in this thriller series. I got bogged down getting 2 other books published but am now back on track working on the manuscript.  I have a decision to make that is holdong up further progress. I need to decide if I will end the series with this third book or write future novels featuring my main character Rainey Walker.

I have the makings of a pretty good idea for a new series and have been playing around with the idea of bringing Rainey into this new series as a consultant….just in case I decide to end the Rainey series but want to keep Rainey. :)

One of the things I love about fiction writing is that almost anything is possible in the stories…a writer just needs to make them good stories and when writing thrillers the stories need to live up to the thriller genre.

More  about this next time I update the site.

L.D. Alan

 

About raineywalkerseries

I am a retired State Polce Sergeant. A 26 year veteran and worked as a small city cop in the mid 1970s. I began my professional writing career after I retired. I enjoy reading crime novels and spending time with family and friends. I hope readers are enjoying this new serial killer mystery series and I look forward to hearing from readers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainey Walker Series

  1. uneekmuslimah says:

    Assalamualikum, Sis. Jazak Allah Khairan for this. I so desperately wanted to read your mystery/detective books. I love mystery/detective stories. Just bought both the books. Insha Allah will let you more when I’ve finished reading it. :)

  2. Deb McNichol says:

    Yea! Insha Allah, you will keep on writing…

Leave a Reply

